India Test Squad: Recently ICC had confirmed India Tour to Sri Lanka Schedule. There are total  3 Test Matches and 5 ODI Matches and one T20 Match between India and Sri Lanka. After many years India and Sri Lanka are playing a complete series matches in Sri Lanka. In 2015 India had played ODI matches with Sri Lanka but that was an tri-series match between India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. Now in 2017 Sri Lanka and India are playing 3 Test Matches and 5 ODI Matches and one T20 Match.

India Squad for India Tour to Sri Lanka Test Matches: Rohit Sharma and Hardik Pandya are back in Test Squad:

On Monday morning BCCI(The Board Of Control For Cricket In India) had announced India Squad for Test Matches against Sri Lanka. Here we have given all the players name who had selected in Indian Squad for Test matches against Sri Lanka.

  1. Virat Kohli (captain)
  2. Kuldeep Yadav
  3. Rohit Sharma
  4. R Ashwin
  5. Ravindra Jadeja
  6. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  7. Mohammed Shami
  8. Cheteshwar Pujara
  9. Ajinkya Rahane
  10. KL Rahul
  11. Wriddhiman Saha (wk)
  12. Ishant Sharma
  13. Murali Vijay
  14. Umesh Yadav
  15. Abhinav Mukund
  16. Hardik Pandya
                      India-Squad-for-Test-Matches-Against-Sri Lanka

Every one thought that Karun Nair and Shreyas Iyer will be in the Test Team but BCCI had selected Rohit Sharma and Hardika Pandya in the team. Rohit Sharma from 8 months he didn’t had played a single test match due to his leg injury. Hardik Pandya on of the best all rounders had not played and International Test matches he was there in team but he didn’t played match. Now India Tour to Sri Lanka Hardik Pandya and Rohit Sharma had got place. As we know Virat Kohli will be the Captain for Indian Team and Wriddhiman Saha will do wicket keeping for all the test matches. SLC(Sri Lanka Cricket) had not announced Test Team with in 2-3 days SLC(Sri Lanka Cricket) will announce test team and when they announce the team we will publish Sri Lanka Team in our Website.

For More Updates Visit: Filmetriks

Leave a Reply